[object Object]

Anton Kosyanenko

Department Director
December 14, 2018
Education, Awards

Mr Kosyanenko was born on January 25, 1983 in Volgograd. 

In 2006 he graduated from the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology. 2007 – National Research University "Higher School of Economics". 

2005-2006 – Assistant at the Department of General Economics at the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology.

2007-2011 – Junior Researcher at the Research and Training laboratory for financial engineering and risk management of the Department of Economics at the National Research University "Higher School of Economics".

2011-2018 – Senior Inspector, Leading Inspector, Chief Inspector, Deputy Head of Inspection and Head of Inspection in the Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

In December 2018, he was appointed Director of Department of the Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation.

PhD in Technical Sciences. Mr Kosyanenko wrote his thesis in the Trapeznikov Institute of Management Problems of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Participation in international events:

  • In fiscal years 2015–2017, he worked as an independent external auditor at the International Anti-Corruption Academy (Vienna).
  • In 2019, he joined the Independent Audit Advisory Committee (IAAC), which is a subsidiary body of the UN General Assembly.
  • Member of the Secretariat of the INTOSAI Working Group on SDGs and Key Sustainable Development Indicators.
  • Mr Kosyanenko led the team responsible for developing the Guidance on audit of the development and use of key national indicators (INTOSAI GUID 5290).

Press center
April 26, 2021
Anton Kosyanenko

Anton Kosyanenko

Independent Audit Advisory Committee: April session results

The Independent Audit Advisory Committee of the United Nations (IAAC) held its fifty-fourth session from 21-23 April 2021. Due to the ongoing challenges associated with the pandemic, the meetings were held virtually. The session was presided over by the Chair, Janet St. Laurent. All the other members of the Committee, namely: Agus Pramono (Vice-Chair), Dorothy Bradley, Anton Kosyanenko, and Imran Vanker were in attendance.